Saturday, March 2, 2013

Tool Box Autohide Disabled vs 2008


Tool Box Autohide Disabled???? ...?

Right Click on window header (slon Explorer or Tool Box)  select Docable....  and Drag the window, you can see a small icons at 4 sides of your monitor. and drop the widow where you want to auto hide.

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Changing Default Font in VS 2008

start from the menu "Tools"->"options"-> Environment->Fonts and Colors. then you can change the font style on the right table page. click OK. Your default font gets changed

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Solution explorer auto hide not Availabale

 After playing with solution explorer in Visual Studio 2008 I lost AutoHide 
feature on that window. when I right click on Solution explorer I see that 
AutoHide is disabled. 


Answer: Two things you can try: 
1. Window->ResetWindow Layout 
2. Tools->Import and Export Settings... Reset All Settings (Whether you save the current settings or not is your choice). 

Saturday, March 5, 2011

TOOX BOX OF VS 2008 MISSING

1.Close VS 2008

2.Show hidden files, folders, drivers from file explorer->Tools->Folder Options->View

3.Open the directory:

XP: C:\Documents and Settings\"your user name"\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\VisualStudio\9.0

Vista,Win7: C:\Users\"your user name"\AppData\Local\Microsoft\VisualStudio\9.0

4.Delete files:"toolbox.tbd", "toolboxIndex.tbd", "toolbox_reset.tbd", "toolboxIndex_reset.tbd"

5.Restart VS 2008 and wait for a while.